Family Law Self Help Desk

Interested? Sign Up Here! 

SEPTEMBER SCHEDULE

Two Shifts: (1) 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. OR (2) 12 p.m. – 2p.m.

  • Tuesday, Sept. 20
  • Thursday, Sept. 22
  • Tuesday, Sept. 27
  • Thursday, Sept. 29
Read more about the Family Court Self Help Desk below!

The Self Help Resource Center is a walk-in clinic in the East Baton Rouge Family Court (300 North Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA) that serves self-represented litigants with Family Court matters. The clinic is open every Tuesday and Thursday from 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. It has two shifts: (1) 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. and (2) 12 p.m. – 2p.m. Schedule is at the bottom of the page! At the Self Help desk, law students assist pro se litigants in document preparation and filing. Volunteer attorneys oversee the document preparation, ensure that students are conducting themselves in an ethical and professional manner, and offer notarization. No legal advice is given and the Self-Help Resource Center. The participation of dedicated and capable law students is crucial to the success of the program. At the Pro Se Help Desk you will work one-on-one with litigants filing in petitions and motions, collaborate and network with experienced attorneys, and to log volunteer hours in a well respected program. Our volunteer attorneys come from some of the largest and most prominent firms in Baton Rouge. For additional information and a preview of forms available, check out the Family Court Self Help Resource Center website! If you have any questions, please reach out to Kay Davis, Pro Bono Vice Chair (krawls7@lsu.edu). 

2022 SCHEDULE

Every Tuesday & Thursday

Two Shifts: (1) 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. OR (2) 12 p.m. – 2p.m.

  • September
    • Tuesday, Sept. 20
    • Thursday, Sept. 22
    • Tuesday, Sept. 27
    • Thursday, Sept. 29
  • October
    • Tuesday, Oct. 4
    • Thursday, Oct. 6
    • Tuesday, Oct. 11
    • Thursday, Oct. 13
    • Tuesday, Oct. 18
    • Thursday, Oct. 20
    • Tuesday, Oct. 25
    • Thursday, Oct. 27
  • November
    • Thursday, Nov. 3
    • Tuesday, Nov. 8
    • Thursday, Nov. 10
    • Tuesday, Nov. 15
    • Thursday, Nov. 17
    • Tuesday, Nov. 29
  • December
    • Thursday, Dec. 1
    • Tuesday, Dec. 6
    • Thursday, Dec. 8
    • Tuesday, Dec. 13
    • Thursday, Dec. 15



Provide Website Feedback / Accessibility Statement / Privacy Statement